Home > Uncategorized > Thanks.謝謝。

Thanks.謝謝。

Thanks.謝謝。
I really appreciate it.我很感謝。
You’re one in a million.你真是大好人。
You’re the greatest.你最棒了。
I couldn’t have done it without you.若是沒有你,我不可能做到。
I’m truly grateful for your help.我非常感激你的幫助。
Your help was greatly appreciated.你的幫助備受感激。
I’d like to express my gratitude.我要表達我的謝忱。

  • Thanks for your invaluable suggestion.
  •  Thanks for your helpful suggestion.
  • Thanks for your hospitality. 謝謝你的款待。
  •  
  • 拒絕邀請的方法
  • n         Thank you for your kind letter inviting us. We would enjoy seeing you again. However, we’ll be out of town next week. So we’ll have to say no this time.
  • n         Nothing is more disappointing than having to turn down your invitation to your wedding anniversary party on Saturday, July 5. We are forced to do this because for that evening we have invited some friends to have dinner with us.
  • n         I feel sorry that I shall not be able to join you for lunch on Saturday May 10. I have a doctor appointment that afternoon. Many thanks for asking me.
  • n         We appreciate your attractive invitation to spend an evening at your home on July second. We can’t think of a better way to spend an evening. Unfortunately, we have already accepted an invitation to our son’s home. Therefore, it would be impossible for us to be there with you.
  • n         We wish we could say yes to your kind invitation for your retirement gathering on April 10. We appreciate very much your inviting us.
  • n         Your pleasant invitation arrived today, and much as I regret it, I must decline. Lilly and I had already planned to spend next weekend with our daughter in Virginia. It would be so nice to see all of you. Thank you anyway.
  • n         It’s with real regret that I shall have to decline your invitation to attend the farewell party for Bob. Under separate mail, I am sending Bob a small gift. I wish him the best for everything in his future career.
  • n         I must say no very regretfully to your kind invitation. Unfortunately, there is uncertainty as to my husband’s business travel plans. I don’t feel it would be fair to you to delay a definite reply. Perhaps you’ll be king enough to repeat your invitation at some other time.
  • n         Thank you for asking me to speak at the multi-cultural event. I was honored to be asked to represent the Chinese community; however, I must decline this time. I would be glad to be of service on another occasion.
  • n         Because of several other commitments, I’m unable to accept your invitation, but I’m sure you’ll find a well-qualified speaker for this special occasion.
  • n         Thank you for inviting me to participate in the U.S.-China Friendship Conference. I’m flattered that you thought of me. Because of other commitments, I regret to say I’m unable to accept your invitation. I feel sure you’ll find the right person for this meeting.
  • ©        婉拒要求幫助 (declining requests for assistance)

  • ©        I sympathize with your request and (I) wish I could help.
  • ©        I am sorry not to be able to assist you on this matter. I hope you can make other arrangements.
  • ©        I wish I could be more helpful, but it’s just not possible right now.
    (I wish I could……表示無能為力的假設語態)
  • ©        Unfortunately, your request for assistance comes at a particularly difficult time for me.
  • ©        I appreciate your asking me to help with your problem. I hope I’ll have the opportunity of saying yes at some other time.
  • ©        It’s particularly difficult for me to turn down your request this time. Under other circumstances, I would be very happy to assist you.
  • ©        I will see what I can do. You know I will try my best to assist you in whatever way possible.
  • ©        It’s very difficult to say no to you as you can imagine, but I am not in a position to approve your proposal.
  • ©        Sorry, I am not in a position to do that for you; my hands are tied.
  • source: http://www.worldjournal.com/
  •  
Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment